Reviews

Source Owners Direct, September 2017

Excellent House and Facilities

5 out of 5 stars

I am reluctant to write this review because it will help spread the word about how good Villa Rudel is and l will have trouble booking it again. The house presents even better than it looks on the web. It has every facility you could want. Very clean and well presented. Juliet and Mike are great hosts – very welcoming and very kindly provided bread, milk ,tea,coffee and especially other essentials of wine and beer on arrival. The house is a great base for exploring numerous lovely towns in the area. Nothing to fault and would highly recommend Villa Rudel

 

Source: Owners Direct, August 2017 

Maison très agréable à la campagne

5 of 5 stars

Merci pour l’examen très généreux. Nous apprécions vraiment de prendre le temps de nous dire ce que vous pensez. Nous espérons vous voir et votre famille l’année prochaine

Meilleures salutations
Date of stay July 2017

Villa Rudel | Sawday’s July 2017

“We had a lovely family holiday here with our 18 month old daughter. We loved the generous size (and that everyone had an ensuite!) and the wonderfully landscaped gardens. The hosts provided a cot, booster seat and stair-gates and the swimming pool was behind a gate and up some steps so we found it very baby-friendly. The gamesroom (and good wifi) kept us busy on the single rainy day. We really appreciated the effort the hosts went to provide us with a welcome basket (and stocked fridge) as well as guides and recommendations to the lovely towns nearby. We look forward to our return trip!”

Alex – London, United Kingdom

 Source: Owners Direct, August 2017

Fantastic house with stunning pool area

This was our second stay at Villa Rudel and we weren’t disappointed. We are a three generation family group and there’s something for everybody here. Highlights for us are the stunning pool area (great sized pool, masses of seating and sun beds and lovely shaded area), spacious layout of the house (works well for different age groups), table tennis barn and bikes. There was a delicious selection of goodies on arrival and the fresh produce from the garden was lovely too. The house is fantastically well equipped and immaculately clean. Can’t fault it … but can highly recommend it! We enjoyed trips to Cordes-sur-Ciel, Puycelci, Albi and Saint-Antonin-Noble-Val.

Source: Alistair Sawdays Guestbook feedback page, August 2016

“Fantastic house – the best house we have visited in 25 years visiting France! Sympathetically refurbished. We loved the spaces inside and outside the house – the different areas to sit outside, providing shade when needed were perfect. Fabulous pool and gazebo, lovely terraced landscaping. We were a party of 3 generations and everyone was very happy. The most striking aspect is the thoughtfulness of the hosts – from the welcome pack to the mosquito plugs to basic kitchen supplies. Idyllic – already planning our next visit! “

Rose – London, United Kingdom

Stylish, stunning gem of a villa!

5 of 5  stars

Villa Rudel has something for everyone no matter how old you are. The owners have thought of everything so you can relax knowing that your kids are having fun at all times leaving you time to socialise in the beautiful communal areas or find a space to be alone and really unwind.

The house boasts 4 very cool bedrooms which are all en suite. Everything works and you can’t fail to have a good nights sleep. The lounge and kitchen have everything you need and there are very clear instructions to make sure everything works.

Outside are two sunny or shady tables to eat and the BBQ is a design triumph (I have already ordered one). Perhaps our favourite area was the pool located slightly above the house with a great Ibiza style chill out zone and lots of sun beds to relax on. The pool is a great size for keeping fit or playing games with the kids – and it felt very safe. Just a perfect focal point for families to enjoy their time here. There are also bikes, a table tennis table, darts and a gym!

We really appreciated the effort the owners have made to make a home from home which feels really contemporary and comfortable. The decor is subtle, sublime and absolutely spotless. The attention to detail is better than a posh hotel without any of the pretentiousness.

What was also great was the very generous welcome pack of locally sourced goodies which were delicious. There is also lots of very useful information about where to go and what to do. The kayaking is a must as well as a tour of nearby Cordes Sur Ciel.

Villa Rudel is without a doubt the best villa we have ever stayed in and can’t wait to go back. A total joy.

Date of Stay: 30 July 2016

Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway, August 2016

Great in every respect!

5 of 5  stars

Fantastic venue for a family holiday. Beautiful house – really well equipped with lovely pool and great outdoor facilities – in a stunning part of France (gorgeous countryside, not too touristy). Lots to do at Rudel and further afield, plus plenty of shops and restaurants within half an hour’s drive. No complaints!

Date of Stay: July 2016

Source: Alistair Sawdays Guest feedback page, July 2016

“Villa Rudel was just delightful, we visited with our daughter, husband & our teenage grandchildren , we loved the area , the villa was perfect catering for everyones needs quite a tough ask given we so many differing age groups, we had a very happy & relaxing time & loved the swimming pool area where we spent a good deal of our time. We hope to return.”

Gillian – Cheltenham, United Kingdom

Source: Alistair Sawdays Guest feedback page, July 2016

“A great house, tastefully furnished, brilliantly equipped (good kitchen and bathrooms) and in a beautiful location. Fantastic outside space and pool area with masses of seating, a choice of shaded or sun-soaked eating locations and plenty of games/activities to keep three generations busy. Stunning countryside and few tourists when we visited, although local towns and villages still buzzing. Fab location for a relaxing family holiday.”

Sue – Salisbury, United Kingdom

Source: Gites de France, avis page, May 2017 


https://html5shiv.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/html5.js

Parfais!

Note globale : étoileétoileétoileétoileétoile

Nous avons été très bien accueillis par les propriétaires charmants qui étaient plein d’attention pour nous. Nous recommandons le gîte et espérons avoir la chance d’y retourner dans le futur ! Merci encore! Catherine et Antoine

Propretéétoileétoileétoileétoileétoile
Accueil du propriétaireétoileétoileétoileétoileétoile
Confortétoileétoileétoileétoileétoile
Rapport qualité/prixétoileétoileétoileétoileétoile

Je recommanderais cette location à un ami.

Source: Gites de France, avis page, May 2017 

Paradis dans le Tarn

Note globale : étoileétoileétoileétoileétoile

 Nous avons passé un excellent séjour à La Villa Rudel dans un magnifique, calme et reposant cadre champêtre, les propriétaires sont charmants, très prévenants et de très bon conseil pour visiter la région et les domaines viticoles. Une grande et belle piscine nous accueillait après nos promenades et visites, avant de partager un moment de détente avec Mike et Juliet et leur appétitif convivial. Nous reviendrons avec plaisir.

Propretéétoileétoileétoileétoileétoile
Accueil du propriétaireétoileétoileétoileétoileétoile
Confortétoileétoileétoileétoileétoile
Rapport qualité/prixétoileétoileétoileétoileétoile

Je recommanderais cette location à un ami.

Sawdays1